June 20 (Daily Scripture)

St. Nuneh and St. Maneh the Virgins,
Tone of the Day: ԱԿ

Song of Solomon 8:14
Song of Solomon 3:1-4
Isaiah 27:11-13
I Peter 5:8-11
John 12:24-26

Song of Solomon 8:14
[14] Make haste, my beloved,
and be like a gazelle
or a young stag
upon the mountains of spices.

Song of Solomon 3:1-4
[1] Upon my bed by night
I sought him whom my soul loves;
I sought him, but found him not;
I called him, but he gave no answer.
[2] “I will rise now and go about the city,
in the streets and in the squares;
I will seek him whom my soul loves.”
I sought him, but found him not.
[3] The watchmen found me,
as they went about in the city.
“Have you seen him whom my soul loves?”
[4] Scarcely had I passed them,
when I found him whom my soul loves.
I held him, and would not let him go
until I had brought him into my mother’s house,
and into the chamber of her that conceived me.

Isaiah 27:11-13
[11] When its boughs are dry, they are broken;
women come and make a fire of them.
For this is a people without discernment;
therefore he who made them will not have compassion on them,
he that formed them will show them no favor.
[12] In that day from the river Euphra’tes to the Brook of Egypt the LORD will thresh out the grain, and you will be gathered one by one, O people of Israel.
[13] And in that day a great trumpet will be blown, and those who were lost in the land of Assyria and those who were driven out to the land of Egypt will come and worship the LORD on the holy mountain at Jerusalem.

I Peter 5:8-11
[8] Be sober, be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking some one to devour.
[9] Resist him, firm in your faith, knowing that the same experience of suffering is required of your brotherhood throughout the world.
[10] And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, establish, and strengthen you.
[11] To him be the dominion for ever and ever. Amen.

John 12:24-26
[24] Truly, truly, I say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it bears much fruit.
[25] He who loves his life loses it, and he who hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life.
[26] If any one serves me, he must follow me; and where I am, there shall my servant be also; if any one serves me, the Father will honor him.

The Revised Standard Version of the Bible is copyright © National Council of Churches of Christ in America

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.