February 18 (Daily Scripture)

Wisdom 7:12-18
12 I rejoiced in them all, because wisdom leads them; but I did not know that she was their mother.
13 I learned without guile and I impart without grudging; I do not hide her wealth,
14 for it is an unfailing treasure for mortals; those who get it obtain friendship with God, commended for the gifts that come from instruction.
Solomon Prays for Wisdom
15 May God grant me to speak with judgement, and to have thoughts worthy of what I have received;
for he is the guide even of wisdom and the corrector of the wise.
16 For both we and our words are in his hand, as are all understanding and skill in crafts.
17 For it is he who gave me unerring knowledge of what exists, to know the structure of the world and the activity of the elements;
18 the beginning and end and middle of times, the alternations of the solstices and the changes of the seasons,

Isaiah 61:3-7
3 to provide for those who mourn in Zion—to give them a garland instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, the mantle of praise instead of a faint spirit. They will be called oaks of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, to display his glory.
4 They shall build up the ancient ruins, they shall raise up the former devastations; they shall repair the ruined cities, the devastations of many generations.
5 Strangers shall stand and feed your flocks, foreigners shall till your land and dress your vines;
6 but you shall be called priests of the Lord, you shall be named ministers of our God; you shall enjoy the wealth of the nations, and in their riches you shall glory.
7 Because their shame was double, and dishonour was proclaimed as their lot, therefore they shall possess a double portion; everlasting joy shall be theirs.

Hebrews 13:17-21
17 Obey your leaders and submit to them, for they are keeping watch over your souls and will give an account. Let them do this with joy and not with sighing—for that would be harmful to you.
18 Pray for us; we are sure that we have a clear conscience, desiring to act honourably in all things.
19 I urge you all the more to do this, so that I may be restored to you very soon.
Benediction
20 Now may the God of peace, who brought back from the dead our Lord Jesus, the great shepherd of the sheep, by the blood of the eternal covenant,
21 make you complete in everything good so that you may do his will, working among us that which is pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ, to whom be the glory for ever and ever. Amen.

John 10:11-16
11 ‘I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.
12 The hired hand, who is not the shepherd and does not own the sheep, sees the wolf coming and leaves the sheep and runs away—and the wolf snatches them and scatters them.
13 The hired hand runs away because a hired hand does not care for the sheep.
14 I am the good shepherd. I know my own and my own know me,
15 just as the Father knows me and I know the Father. And I lay down my life for the sheep.
16 I have other sheep that do not belong to this fold. I must bring them also, and they will listen to my voice. So there will be one flock, one shepherd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.