February 20 (Daily Scripture)

Proverbs 11:2-11
[2] When pride cometh, then cometh shame: but with the lowly is wisdom.
[3] The integrity of the upright shall guide them: but the perverseness of transgressors shall destroy them.
[4] Riches profit not in the day of wrath: but righteousness delivereth from death.
[5] The righteousness of the perfect shall direct his way: but the wicked shall fall by his own wickedness.
[6] The righteousness of the upright shall deliver them: but transgressors shall be taken in their own naughtiness.
[7] When a wicked man dieth, his expectation shall perish: and the hope of unjust men perisheth.
[8] The righteous is delivered out of trouble, and the wicked cometh in his stead.
[9] An hypocrite with his mouth destroyeth his neighbour: but through knowledge shall the just be delivered.
[10] When it goeth well with the righteous, the city rejoiceth: and when the wicked perish, there is shouting.
[11] By the blessing of the upright the city is exalted: but it is overthrown by the mouth of the wicked.

Isaiah 61:3-7
[3] To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.
[4] And they shall build the old wastes, they shall raise up the former desolations, and they shall repair the waste cities, the desolations of many generations.
[5] And strangers shall stand and feed your flocks, and the sons of the alien shall be your plowmen and your vinedressers.
[6] But ye shall be named the Priests of the LORD: men shall call you the Ministers of our God: ye shall eat the riches of the Gentiles, and in their glory shall ye boast yourselves.
[7] For your shame ye shall have double; and for confusion they shall rejoice in their portion: therefore in their land they shall possess the double: everlasting joy shall be unto them.

2 Timothy 4:1-8
[1] I charge thee therefore before God, and the Lord Jesus Christ, who shall judge the quick and the dead at his appearing and his kingdom;
[2] Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine.
[3] For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;
[4] And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.
[5] But watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry.
[6] For I am now ready to be offered, and the time of my departure is at hand.
[7] I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:
[8] Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.

John 10:11-16
[11] I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.
[12] But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the sheep are not, seeth the wolf coming, and leaveth the sheep, and fleeth: and the wolf catcheth them, and scattereth the sheep.
[13] The hireling fleeth, because he is an hireling, and careth not for the sheep.
[14] I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.
[15] As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep.
[16] And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.