December 22 (Daily Scripture)

Proverbs 10:1-6
[1] The proverbs of Solomon. A wise son maketh a glad father: but a foolish son is the heaviness of his mother.
[2] Treasures of wickedness profit nothing: but righteousness delivereth from death.
[3] The LORD will not suffer the soul of the righteous to famish: but he casteth away the substance of the wicked.
[4] He becometh poor that dealeth with a slack hand: but the hand of the diligent maketh rich.
[5] He that gathereth in summer is a wise son: but he that sleepeth in harvest is a son that causeth shame.
[6] Blessings are upon the head of the just: but violence covereth the mouth of the wicked.

Isaiah 56:3-7
[3] Neither let the son of the stranger, that hath joined himself to the LORD, speak, saying, The LORD hath utterly separated me from his people: neither let the eunuch say, Behold, I am a dry tree.
[4] For thus saith the LORD unto the eunuchs that keep my sabbaths, and choose the things that please me, and take hold of my covenant;
[5] Even unto them will I give in mine house and within my walls a place and a name better than of sons and of daughters: I will give them an everlasting name, that shall not be cut off.
[6] Also the sons of the stranger, that join themselves to the LORD, to serve him, and to love the name of the LORD, to be his servants, every one that keepeth the sabbath from polluting it, and taketh hold of my covenant;
[7] Even them will I bring to my holy mountain, and make them joyful in my house of prayer: their burnt offerings and their sacrifices shall be accepted upon mine altar; for mine house shall be called an house of prayer for all people.

2 Timothy 2:3-10
[3] Thou therefore endure hardness, as a good soldier of Jesus Christ.
[4] No man that warreth entangleth himself with the affairs of this life; that he may please him who hath chosen him to be a soldier.
[5] And if a man also strive for masteries, yet is he not crowned, except he strive lawfully.
[6] The husbandman that laboureth must be first partaker of the fruits.
[7] Consider what I say; and the Lord give thee understanding in all things.
[8] Remember that Jesus Christ of the seed of David was raised from the dead according to my gospel:
[9] Wherein I suffer trouble, as an evil doer, even unto bonds; but the word of God is not bound.
[10] Therefore I endure all things for the elect’s sakes, that they may also obtain the salvation which is in Christ Jesus with eternal glory.

Matthew 10:16-22
[16] Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves.
[17] But beware of men: for they will deliver you up to the councils, and they will scourge you in their synagogues;
[18] And ye shall be brought before governors and kings for my sake, for a testimony against them and the Gentiles.
[19] But when they deliver you up, take no thought how or what ye shall speak: for it shall be given you in that same hour what ye shall speak.
[20] For it is not ye that speak, but the Spirit of your Father which speaketh in you.
[21] And the brother shall deliver up the brother to death, and the father the child: and the children shall rise up against their parents, and cause them to be put to death.
[22] And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that endureth to the end shall be saved.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.