September 26 (Daily Scripture)

Wisdom 8:19-9:5
[19] For I was a witty child, and had a good spirit.
[20] Yea rather, being good, I came into a body undefiled.
[21] Nevertheless, when I perceived that I could not otherwise obtain her, except God gave her me; and that was a point of wisdom also to know whose gift she was; I prayed unto the Lord, and besought him, and with my whole heart I said,
[1] O God of my fathers, and Lord of mercy, who hast made all things with thy word,
[2] And ordained man through thy wisdom, that he should have dominion over the creatures which thou hast made,
[3] And order the world according to equity and righteousness, and execute judgment with an upright heart:
[4] Give me wisdom, that sitteth by thy throne; and reject me not from among thy children:
[5] For I thy servant and son of thine handmaid am a feeble person, and of a short time, and too young for the understanding of judgment and laws.

Isaiah 42:1-8
[1] Behold my servant, whom I uphold; mine elect, in whom my soul delighteth; I have put my spirit upon him: he shall bring forth judgment to the Gentiles.
[2] He shall not cry, nor lift up, nor cause his voice to be heard in the street.
[3] A bruised reed shall he not break, and the smoking flax shall he not quench: he shall bring forth judgment unto truth.
[4] He shall not fail nor be discouraged, till he have set judgment in the earth: and the isles shall wait for his law.
[5] Thus saith God the LORD, he that created the heavens, and stretched them out; he that spread forth the earth, and that which cometh out of it; he that giveth breath unto the people upon it, and spirit to them that walk therein:
[6] I the LORD have called thee in righteousness, and will hold thine hand, and will keep thee, and give thee for a covenant of the people, for a light of the Gentiles;
[7] To open the blind eyes, to bring out the prisoners from the prison, and them that sit in darkness out of the prison house.
[8] I am the LORD: that is my name: and my glory will I not give to another, neither my praise to graven images.

2 Corinthians 1:3-7
[3] Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;
[4] Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.
[5] For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.
[6] And whether we be afflicted, it is for your consolation and salvation, which is effectual in the enduring of the same sufferings which we also suffer: or whether we be comforted, it is for your consolation and salvation.
[7] And our hope of you is stedfast, knowing, that as ye are partakers of the sufferings, so shall ye be also of the consolation.

Luke 12:2-9
[2] For there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; neither hid, that shall not be known.
[3] Therefore whatsoever ye have spoken in darkness shall be heard in the light; and that which ye have spoken in the ear in closets shall be proclaimed upon the housetops.
[4] And I say unto you my friends, Be not afraid of them that kill the body, and after that have no more that they can do.
[5] But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.
[6] Are not five sparrows sold for two farthings, and not one of them is forgotten before God?
[7] But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.
[8] Also I say unto you, Whosoever shall confess me before men, him shall the Son of man also confess before the angels of God:
[9] But he that denieth me before men shall be denied before the angels of God.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.