August 4 (Daily Scripture)

Proverbs 4:10-27
[10] Hear, O my son, and receive my sayings; and the years of thy life shall be many.
[11] I have taught thee in the way of wisdom; I have led thee in right paths.
[12] When thou goest, thy steps shall not be straitened; and when thou runnest, thou shalt not stumble.
[13] Take fast hold of instruction; let her not go: keep her; for she is thy life.
[14] Enter not into the path of the wicked, and go not in the way of evil men.
[15] Avoid it, pass not by it, turn from it, and pass away.
[16] For they sleep not, except they have done mischief; and their sleep is taken away, unless they cause some to fall.
[17] For they eat the bread of wickedness, and drink the wine of violence.
[18] But the path of the just is as the shining light, that shineth more and more unto the perfect day.
[19] The way of the wicked is as darkness: they know not at what they stumble.
[20] My son, attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings.
[21] Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart.
[22] For they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh.
[23] Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.
[24] Put away from thee a froward mouth, and perverse lips put far from thee.
[25] Let thine eyes look right on, and let thine eyelids look straight before thee.
[26] Ponder the path of thy feet, and let all thy ways be established.
[27] Turn not to the right hand nor to the left: remove thy foot from evil.

Isaiah 48:17-21
[17] Thus saith the LORD, thy Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel; I am the LORD thy God which teacheth thee to profit, which leadeth thee by the way that thou shouldest go.
[18] O that thou hadst hearkened to my commandments! then had thy peace been as a river, and thy righteousness as the waves of the sea:
[19] Thy seed also had been as the sand, and the offspring of thy bowels like the gravel thereof; his name should not have been cut off nor destroyed from before me.
[20] Go ye forth of Babylon, flee ye from the Chaldeans, with a voice of singing declare ye, tell this, utter it even to the end of the earth; say ye, The LORD hath redeemed his servant Jacob.
[21] And they thirsted not when he led them through the deserts: he caused the waters to flow out of the rock for them: he clave the rock also, and the waters gushed out.

2 Corinthians 10:3-6
[3] For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh:
[4] (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;)
[5] Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;
[6] And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience, when your obedience is fulfilled.

Matthew 10:37-42
[37] He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.
[38] And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me.
[39] He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.
[40] He that receiveth you receiveth me, and he that receiveth me receiveth him that sent me.
[41] He that receiveth a prophet in the name of a prophet shall receive a prophet’s reward; and he that receiveth a righteous man in the name of a righteous man shall receive a righteous man’s reward.
[42] And whosoever shall give to drink unto one of these little ones a cup of cold water only in the name of a disciple, verily I say unto you, he shall in no wise lose his reward.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.