February 26 (Daily Scripture)

Wisdom 7:12-18
[12] And I rejoiced in them all, because wisdom goeth before them: and I knew not that she was the mother of them.
[13] I learned diligently, and do communicate her liberally: I do not hide her riches.
[14] For she is a treasure unto men that never faileth: which they that use become the friends of God, being commended for the gifts that come from learning.
[15] God hath granted me to speak as I would, and to conceive as is meet for the things that are given me: because it is he that leadeth unto wisdom, and directeth the wise.
[16] For in his hand are both we and our words; all wisdom also, and knowledge of workmanship.
[17] For he hath given me certain knowledge of the things that are, namely, to know how the world was made, and the operation of the elements:
[18] The beginning, ending, and midst of the times: the alterations of the turning of the sun, and the change of seasons:

Isaiah 61:3-7
[3] To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.
[4] And they shall build the old wastes, they shall raise up the former desolations, and they shall repair the waste cities, the desolations of many generations.
[5] And strangers shall stand and feed your flocks, and the sons of the alien shall be your plowmen and your vinedressers.
[6] But ye shall be named the Priests of the LORD: men shall call you the Ministers of our God: ye shall eat the riches of the Gentiles, and in their glory shall ye boast yourselves.
[7] For your shame ye shall have double; and for confusion they shall rejoice in their portion: therefore in their land they shall possess the double: everlasting joy shall be unto them.

Hebrews 13:17-21
[17] Obey them that have the rule over you, and submit yourselves: for they watch for your souls, as they that must give account, that they may do it with joy, and not with grief: for that is unprofitable for you.
[18] Pray for us: for we trust we have a good conscience, in all things willing to live honestly.
[19] But I beseech you the rather to do this, that I may be restored to you the sooner.
[20] Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant,
[21] Make you perfect in every good work to do his will, working in you that which is wellpleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ; to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.

John 10:11-16
[11] I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.
[12] But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the sheep are not, seeth the wolf coming, and leaveth the sheep, and fleeth: and the wolf catcheth them, and scattereth the sheep.
[13] The hireling fleeth, because he is an hireling, and careth not for the sheep.
[14] I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.
[15] As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep.
[16] And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.